Kingskerswell Health Centre

01803 874455

Ipplepen Health Centre

01803 874455

Patient Group

There is a long established patient participation group for both health centres which meets three times a year. Theobjectives of the group are:

  • To enable doctors, staff and management to meet with and listen to the views and opinions of a balanced cross-section of Health Centre users
  • To help the Health Centres interpret patient opinion survey results and develop improvement action plans.
  • To help the Health Centres prioritise funding and options for improvements.
  • To help the Health Centres communicate and implement changes.
  • To support and assist with establishing a league of friends as a registered charity. The league would compliment the work of local patient support groups and oversee initiatives to raise funds to purchase medical equipment, facilities and items which might help improve the education and/or comfort of patients, carers and/or the healthcare team

Please feel free to contact local PPG members. They are keen to hear from you if you have any issues (good or bad!) regarding the Health Centres and the services provided which you might like them to raise and/or discuss at their quarterly forum meetings.

Anne Budd                           01803 872394 or abudd@eclipse.co.uk

Bill Barnes                           01803 813128 or bill.barnes333@gmail.com

Peter Chapman                   01626 361758 or chapman4nl@btinternet.com

Eric Collar                            01626 333375

Ian Cooper                           01803 872926

Lesley Hocking                 hlesley@hotmail.co.uk

Ursula Hunt                        ursula.hunt@btinternet.com

Peter Kerr                            01803 812550

Peter Lister                          peter.lister@hotmail.co.uk

Brian Mackness                 01626 356004 or brianmackness@clara.co.uk

David Miller                        petard249@btinternet.com

David Ritchie                      david.ritchie@me.com

Seona Wilson                     01803 814359 (Ipplepen Health Centre only please)

 

They are also displayed in the waiting rooms of both health centers. If you are interested in volunteering to join the forum please contact Sonia Cartwright, Managers Assistant (sonia.cartwright@nhs.net). We are always short of teenagers and young parents!

Friends and Family Test

Please let us know how likely you are to recommend our GP practice to your friends and family.

Join our PPG

If you are interested in volunteering to join the forum please contact Sonia Cartwright (sonia.cartwright@nhs.net). We are always short of teenagers and young parents!

Patient Participation Reports

OUR LOCAL PATIENT PARTICIPATION REPORTS Below are links to our Annual Patient Participation Reports for 2012-13, 2013-14 and 2014-15. The reports include an improvement action plan agreed with PPG members.   Patient Participation ... [continue] Patient Participation Reports

PPG Meeting Minutes

PPG Minutes Thursday 17th October 2019 PPG Minutes Thursday 13th June 2019 PPG Minutes Thursday 14th February 2019 PPG Minutes 18th October 2018